RAMBO: FIRST BLOOD PART II is one of the best 1980's action movies of all time. Great acting, awesome explosions, badass sound effects, tons of people getting shot and stabbed and blown the fuck up, torture, memorable bad guys, a very well-written script that keeps the story moving along at a lightning pace, explosive arrows, leeches, strong cast full of familiar faces, a helicopter dogfight, a pit full of pig pee-pee, the guy from Cobra Kai getting kneed in the nuts. It's awesome!
I could go on about this film for hours, but nobody wants to hear my ramblin' ass bullshit. If you're interested in the history of action movies and / or American Cinema, then double-feature FIRST BLOOD followed by this film. Or...if you really want to explode yer ballsack up through the roof of your mouth...double-feature Rambo 2 with DEADLY PREY.
Part 1 - First Blood (1982)
Part 3 - Rambo III (1988)
Part 4 - Rambo (2008)
Part 5 - Rambo: Last Blood (2019)
By pure accident, while looking for newspaper ads for SPIES LIKE US I found the single greatest Rambo newspaper ad of all time.









































